Constant Contact

St. Joseph County Parks

Your Place for Outdoor Family Fun!
Bendix WoodsFerrettie/BaugoCrone Restoration AreaLaSalle TrailSpicer LakeSt. Patrick'sAnderson RoadChamberlain Lake
Special Events:
Mary Poppins
Running Wild 2016
Park Programs:
Big Trees
Calendar of Events
IN Master Naturalist
Leisure Activities
Nature Munchkins
Outdoor Adventures Day Camp 2016
School & Scout
Annual Report
Deer Management
Support School Programs
Employment/ Volunteer Opps
Facility Rental Information
The Friends of St. Joseph County Parks
Park Foundation
Park Hours/Fees
Park Maps
Master Plan
Greenways Charrette
Park Related Links
Request for Proposals
Park Rules

 The Friends of Bendix Woods and Spicer Lake

The Friends of Bendix Woods and Spicer Lake provide support of the programs, facilities and staff of Bendix Woods and Spicer Lake County Parks. Through volunteer projects, assistance with programs or special events and with fundraising activities, members of the Friends are valuable contributors to the quality of the county parks.

Maple Leaf Rag a Newsletter for Volunteers of the Bendix Woods Sugar Bush

Friends of Bendix Woods and Spicer Lake member Jim Rahilly received a Hospitality Award from the South Bend-Mishawaka Convention and Visitors Bureau during Tourism Week, May 2010. Jim was recognized for his commitment to a number of area attractions, including St. Joseph County Parks and his  outstanding customer service as a gatehouse attendant at the parks. Thanks Jim for all you do!

Friends of Bendix Woods & Spicer Lake
sell refreshments during public hayrides.

Join us for our upcoming meetings:

2016 Meeting Dates:

  • January 13 @ Bendix Woods - Nature Center - 7pm
  • March 2 @ Bendix Woods - Nature Center - 7pm
  • May 11 @ Bendix Woods - Nature Center - 7pm
  • July 13 @ Spicer Lake - 6pm Potluck - 7pm Meeting
  • September 14 @ Bendix Woods - Nature Center - 7pm
  • November 9 @ Bendix Woods – Nature Center – 7pm

2016 Officers:

  • President: Kay Easton
  • President Elect: Carol Goodall
  • Secretary: John Bentley
  • Treasurer: Nancy Beall